Kwara Ministry of Water Resources recognizes Best Performing Staff with Awards

Get more connected to the real facts

Kwara State Ministry of Water Resources, has presented a commendation letters and cash prizes to twelve of its staff who have distinguished themselves in the service of ministry.

They are Mrs. Ayeoribe R. Oluwatoyin, Office of the Permanent Secretary; Mrs. Bello Muinat Bello, Directorate of Hydrogeology; Mr. Abubakar Mohammed Ndagi, Department of Administration; Mr. Saheed Olawale Jimoh, Procurement Unit; and Engr. Olaoye Olayinka J., Directorate of Water Engineering Services.

Others are Mr. Aiyedun Olaitan Hammed, Account Unit; Mr. Yusuf B. Lukman, Directorate of Planning, Research and Statistics; Mr. Abiodun Baker, Directorate of Scientific; Mr. Aalwaye Tajudeen O., Registry Unit; Mr. Yahaya Temitope Mumini, Kwara State Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (RUWASSA); Mr. Sanni Ibrahim and Mr. Hakeem Saliu both from the State Water Corporation respectively.

Performing the award ceremony at the conference room of the ministry today, the Commissioner for Water Resources, Hon. Usman Yunusa Lade, stated that the event was organised to recognise and commend the outstanding staffers for their diligent and commitment to duty.

The Commissioner stressed that this was also meant to encourage them and others to always do their duties with all sense of responsibilities, dedication and professionalism.

On behalf of the Governor, HE Mallam Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, Hon. Lade thanked and appreciated every staff for their unalloyed support and cooperation since appointed also used the opportunity to well come suggestions that will further move the ministry to a greater heights.

Earlier the Permanent Secretary Mrs. Christiana Omolola Asonibare, who briefed the participants on the purpose of organising the event said that it was to appreciate those staff who had performed credibly well in the year 2023.

Asonibare described the event as a day of reckonning for a job well done for the awardees, adding that others who could not be recognised in the period under review should endeavor to brace up in current year.

In his closing remarks, the Director of Water Engineering Services Engr. Yusuf Wapa, hinted that for the past one decade the event of this nature has not been organised in the ministry.

He thanked the Commissioner and his management team for bringing this laudable initiative to life which he said shall help to boost staff morale.

He said that the management will come up with strategy to train and retrain staff in order to surmount the emerging challenges of the global competitiveness.

Speaking on behalf of the awardees, Mr. Sanni Ibrahim, thanked the Commissioner and Ministry for recognising them worthy of been given the award.

Ibrahim pledged that they will continue to put more effort to ensure that the Ministry excel in its statutory responsibilities.

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *