Gov. Abdulrazaq, Yahaya Seriki, Shagaya, others receive APEF awards

Get more connected to the real facts

The Asa Progressive Elite Forum on Tuesday dated December 26, 2023, organized an intellectual program and presentation of awards to dignitaries for their assiduous efforts in uniting the people of Asa and Kwara State at large.

The program was held at Banquet Hall, GRA Ilorin the state capital of Kwara State.

Hon Yinus Bello Onboki while making the opening remarks expressed heartfelt gratitude and warmly welcomed the high calibre’s presence on the occasion and other attendees for giving out from their tight schedule to grace the program, praying all reach their destination safely.

Hon Onboki praised the organization, in particular, the organizers of this occasion for putting this together, saying this is the most outstanding program that Asa will organize ever in history.

He further encouraged them of its continuity and that they should not let this be the last.

The lecture was delivered by the duo, Hon Oba Abdulkadir, the leader of the house and Alh Mubarak Idris, FCA.

Hon Oba while delivering the lecture briefly spoke about good governance, saying a good government has no other meaning than prioritizing people’s welfare while Alh Mubarak spoke about the role of youth in politics and governance.

The chairman of APEF, Hon. Eji said in an interview with the Prudent Watch Correspondent that the reason for the occasion is to appreciate the awardees for their excellent work in Asa and Kwara State at large for others to emulate from them.

His Excellency, Mallam Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq, the Kwara State Governor received the Excellent Governance Award

The Spotlight Achiever was presented to Prof Shehu Raheem Adaramaja, Chairman, Kwara State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB)

The Youngest Spotlight Achiever was awarded to Engr. Yakubu Danladi-Salihu, the Speaker of Kwara State House of Assembly

The Emerging Legislative Star was awarded to Muktar Tolani Shagaya, honourable representing Ilorin West and Asa, Federal Consistency, Kwara State.

Hon Yahaya Seriki was awarded the Philanthropist Personality of the year. While the Outstanding Academic Achievement was awarded to Prof Aremu, the professor of Department of Political Science, University of Ilorin.

All the awards were shared on stage and received by the awardees and their representatives.



Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *