Sarumi led IESU sets to commence transition process, Nominates Electoral Committee

Get more connected to the real facts
Letter sent to Senate Council for ratification


The apex body of all indigenous Ilorin Emirate students under the aegis of Ilorin Emirate Students’ Union, National Headquarters under the leadership of Sheikh Dauda Ridwan Sarumi has commenced the transition process which is set to usher in a new set of leadership to oversee the affairs of the union in coming days as his tenure comes to an end.

This was found as contained in a statement duly signed by the President, Sheikh Dauda Ridwan Sarumi and being released by Comr. Jamiu Abdullateef Folorunsho, the Director General of the Union which states seven members of the association as the nominated entities to oversee the transition and electoral process.

The names are however being subjected to further scrutiny and ratification by the senate council upon their swearing in and affirmation as the Independent Students Electoral Committee (ISEC) for the 2023/24 I.E.S.U NHQ convention and as contained in the press statement which reads:

“Nomination of ISEC Committee for 2023/2024 Election.

In pursuance to the power conferred on the Executive Council of the above named-Union by virtue of Article 11, section 1, subsection 1 of the IESU (NHQ) 2023, the Executive Council consensually nominates the following names as ISEC members for the 2023/2024 National Election. It is important to note that the nomination is subject to the ratification of the Senate Council.

1) Musa Gobir Ibrahim- Member (Central Axis)
2) Abdulgafar Habeebullah Aladi- Member (Northern Axis)
3. Abdulrazaq Ibrahim Alaro- Member (Central Axis)
4. Babatunde Lateefah Damilola- Member (Central Axis)
5. Muritala Abdulazeez Kolapo- Member (Northern Axis)
6. Ibrahim Tirmisiyyu – Member (Northern Axis)
7. Akanbi Muhammad Shitta- Member (Central Axis).

NB: The nomination is however subject to power of the Senate Council to screen and inaugurate the above-named nominees.”

The nominated electoral committee members upon their confirmation are independent and thus being expected to be void of any sentiment, biases or controversy. They are subjected to run a timely, free and fair election to produce the set of leadership that will oversee the activities of the union as contained in the union’s constitution.

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *